GREEK AROMA

D. Frederick - Oct 1, 2012 TripAdvisor

I had lunch here recently and have gotten carry-out in the past and on both occasions the food was very good. All was freshly prepared with quality ingredients. There are not many Greek dining options in Frederick and the others I have tried have so far been disappointing. I will stick with Greek Aroma for carryout or a quick lunch spot - all I can say is - tasty!C Smith,  April 2012 Trip Advisor
The good news is I love Greek food and Greek Aroma has the best in Frederick. The bad news is I love Greek food and the other Greek places are so bad that I refuse to eat in them.  The lamb and steak were nicely done, but the portions were on the small side. The gyro portion was much larger. The staff was friendly and the place was clean.

L. Keyser - Mar 9, 2012
I am a regular at your restraunt and I have always wanted to reach out to the owner/management to say the service at lunch time is magnificent and your chicken slouvaki sandwich is habit forming, I am addicted…soooo good….only complaint , you need a bigger place!!


washingtonpost.com   
Greek all the way..
Reviewed Feb 28, 2012
Best food in Frederick: Delicious, savory meals, heaping portions, affordable prices, take-out or eat-in!! I am so glad this place is only 2 blocks from my job--my friends and family all swear by this place for the same reason-- it is spectacular. Best item on the menu, Lamb Soulvaki Sandwich..


Trip Advisor
“Awsome Food and Service!” www.tripadvisor.com
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 9, 2012
I originally went to this place because I was visiting some friends in Frederick that took me here for lunch because it was a place they frequented alot. I had never had "Greek" food and was a tad bit skeptical because I was told it was like a sort of upscale take out. But OMG it was awsome! I highly recomend the chicken soulvaki (I think thats how its spelled) that I made my friends take me back for some more before I left. The line was out the door and a bit intimidating, but was super fast. They were very friendly and seemed a lot cleaner than some regular sit down resturantes that ive been too. Def worth a visit if you have never been here.

Facebook.com
Ana Jenkins
Best Greek Restaurant in Maryland. Love, love, love this place.. Let's just say ...the long line out the door says it all. Awesome food, and service.



Trip Advisor
“Great food. Modern decor”4 of 5 stars
Reviewed January 1, 2012
Great restaurant, small with a little outdoor seating as well. Nice, clean, simple, modern decor breathing new life into an older shopping center. Very friendly service with fresh food prepared right in front of you. Hidden gem in Frederick.


Zagat   www.zagat.com
I usually visit Greek Aroma once a month, and always get one of their Medi Platters, but this time I went different, I tried the Veggie Sandwich, wow.. now there is a dish that I wish I had tried before. So scrumptious, the blends of seasoning melt in my mouth.. I will definatley order this one again. If your not familiar with this place, check it out online. Great reviews on Trip Advisor. It a lunch time hot spot, so be patient in line. Published November 4, 2011



USA Today (Travel Tips)
Situated inside the Amber Meadows Shopping Center, Greek Aroma (greekaroma.com) offers a kid's menu and such Greek cuisine as lamb gyros, veggie
kebobs and feta cheese pies. The restaurant also provides a host of fresh baked pastries on a daily basis. The casual eatery does not serve alcohol and features outdoor seating.


Google.com Kamnan ‎ - Aug 23, 2011 
The food here is AMAZING! The owner is wonderful:) My family and I frequent this place probably once a month but he always seems to remember us. The tzatziki sauce is one of a kind. The hummus is fabulous! The meat is always seasoned perfectly and moist! Fabulous!!!


Foursqaure
S
hawn O. July 13, 2010
The gyros are amazing. 


Facebook Recommends
J Davis - Actually I wish there was a love button, because like does not being to explain how I feel about this food.


Hagerstown Magazine
www.hagerstownmagazine.com
February 2010
Don’t let the writer’s last name fool you –– this HM foodie is half Greek and proud of it, so we apologize for any bias in this category. But diners everywhere can agree that the Greek’s use of olive oil, spiced meats like lamb, eggplant, zucchini, yogurt and pita is simply mouthwatering. Greek Aroma is one of Frederick’s newest Greek restaurants, and their commitment to fresh ingredients and home-style Greek cooking is much welcomed in the community. The menu is full of all the Greek favorites –– dolmades (stuffed grape leaves), gyros, chicken and lamb souvlaki and spinach pie.


The Gazette
http://www.gazette.net/stories/06112009/enteres142745_32524.shtml 

Thomas Johnson High School    - ITS ALL GREEK TO ME 
http://gtjhs.fcps.org/Chronicle/March09.pdf
      Page 23


NBC
New Greek Restaurant Opens In Frederick Despite Tough Economy

http://your4state.com/content/fulltext/?cid=52951


Frederick Maryland Online 
Amy K
I love the soulvaki platters.  I have tried beef and chicken.. Baklava is to die for, its not too sweet, just perfect. Service is fast and excellent.  I am giving this place 5 stars, because I love the platters, hommus is simply amazing.  I love the grape leaves, rice and greek salad.  I haven't tried the gyros as yet, but I will.  Its also a great place to eat quick and if you are on a diet this place has great options if you want to mix it up.

for bothf us was only $21.00. This is a family owned and run restaurant and they take pride in ding a good product in a friendly atmosphere.



Website Builder